Alice Flamingo

Here’s the concept of my poster. It’s for Alice in Wonderland, obviously. It will be of a flamingo hitting a hedgehog. Inside of an ornamental frame since this is a classic story.

The original illustrations for Alice in Wonderland are detailed pen drawings. So I wanted to do my version of a detailed pen drawing for the poster. This is the frame that I will be using around the image.

Here are my type ideas. I may have the type be created out of roses or leaves. I’m not sure yet but I do want it to be made out of something rather than just having it drawn letters.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Alice Flamingo

  1. lucybelles says:

    My first thought is that Alice should be in there somewhere or that it should be something that makes a quicker connection but I don’t know…I see what your’re doing —and the hedgehog it looks like will make a nice dot for your i….
    I like the handdrawn look and type- what if it were roses and leaves or vines or topiaries to go along with the whole garden croquet theme?

Leave a Reply

