Prejudice

*This is Wed’s post. :) This is where I am right now. I want the zombie part to be very minimal i.e. the eye not face and brains- subtle and tasteful….:)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Prejudice

  1. lucybelles says:

    I challenged myself and I tried something new here and went back in with layers for shadows, highlights etc. so that it’s not as flat as some of my other work but still maintains the cut paper look.

  2. I’m liking the new direction…

  3. Dig but would change at a theather near you to, to a theater near you. You might want to concider zombie-ing up the face around the eye more. You can still have it subtle but needs more zombie for me.

  4. lizardman32 says:

    I know you don’t like gore and stuff, but if this is the zombie version then it kind of needs it. Right now it looks like the regular Pride and Prejudice…that got punched in the eye.

  5. lucybelles says:

    I’m going to add some blood around the eye but this isn’t about zombies…it’s Pride and Prejudice and zombies…..when I originally picked up the book, I saw PandP and then the Z- it was my interest in PandP that made me read it in the first place. I understand your point and I’ll add a bit BUT I’m sticking to my guns to fit my concept. :)

  6. Looks cool, Tif. If you’re tryin’ for the subtle zombie look maybe pull some of the color from her face so she has a deathly pallor? Eh, who knows just a random idea. I seem to be hitting and missing today with those.

  7. lucybelles says:

    lol- I’m working on adding some gore to her eye- subtle but gore….

  8. lizardman32 says:

    It’s not that it has to be super gory or anything, it’s just that I don’t see a zombie at all. I see a woman with a messed up eye.

  9. lucybelles says:

    I get that. I’m working on it. :)

Leave a Reply

