Pride

I’m going to do Pride, Prejudice, and Zombies- I read the book but I haven’t seen the movie.  My thought was to have a silhouette of sorts of a woman where most of her is classical and the rest is zombie- eye falling out of the socket- brain exposed- blood etc.

This is real rough and I’ll try to post something else later on but wanted to get this up just in case.  It’s clear that I’ll need to allow a little more room for the text.  Also, I generally like to use ONE typeface in a headline but I was thinking of using something different for the Zombies part….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pride

  1. lucybelles says:

    Ok SO….. smartypants finally googled ‘PPZ’ and…. guess this was in my subconscious from back when I read it. Anyway, my take is still a bit different AND I’m using cut paper and all so…I think it’ll be ok. :)

  2. Looks like a fun start. Will you be using more antiquated style patterns to match the era/ feeling of the piece?

  3. lucybelles says:

    I will post a blurred version of what I have going on now… I like how it’s headed… but I don’t know to answer you really- I’m trying to marry the antique look with the current rave of zombie fever

Leave a Reply

