take two

Yeah.. this is what I have right now but it’s obviously not right.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to take two

  1. lizardman32 says:

    Could use a hole in the base where the rest fits in. Maybe some outlines or something could help make the surfaces more distinguishable.

  2. lucybelles says:

    Indeed. I am just struggling. I’ve NEVER done a photo realistic project. Maybe this will end up watercolor afterall….

  3. If I may ask, what exactly did you do to make this texture? I’m sure it would help me give critique if I knew the process.

  4. If it helps at all, save the texture application for last. It can skew the way you look at the piece when applying any form of shading and color differentiation.

  5. If you want to do it in watercolor, do it. You will definitely need to multiply your layers if you want to see your line work through your top texture. I agree with Matt though, save the texturing for your last step. If you have any questions ask me at school tomorrow and I will try to help as much as I can.

  6. janeysoeem says:

    dont’ forget your ring!

  7. lucybelles says:

    I’m going to try a few different things today and hopefully whatever I end up with will look much better than the one above. :)

Leave a Reply

