Bite My Shiny Metal Ass

I know this is miserably sketchy and deadline approaches. I had major, major issues with the initial sketch and, after a thousand revisions, redo’s, reworkings, and so on, I had no recourse but to scrap my original base sketch altogether and start over. I lost a lot of time on that.

The good news is, this one is working.

I’m still planning on roughly the same composition – two robots, one near one far, cockpits open, pilots interacting. Basic night cityscape in BG. I’m going to render the landmate until it’s where I need it to be, then duplicate it and insert it. Then I’ll do the pilots and the detailing, insert the logos for the laptop, and so on.

EDIT: There’s a rough comp of how I want to place them on the bus. I’m super pleased with how the robut looks now. Pilots soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Bite My Shiny Metal Ass

  1. lucybelles says:

    this reminds me of that futurama guy but I haven’t watched it in a long time so I can’t really say if it’s ‘too close’ :) Sorry you were having trouble with the initial one!!!

  2. I am excited to see how this is going to turn out. I cant tell where this is fitted on the bus but I know you will work it out. Keep it up bro!

  3. lizardman32 says:

    Interested to see how this fits on the bus. Good luck.

  4. lucybelles says:

    i know you’ll work it out :)

  5. I’m with Aron, interested to see how it’ll work in application on the bus, and if the logos will be large enough. Fun idea though.

Leave a Reply

