Sizing

Ok, friends….I’m planning on working pretty large to start with but I neglected to write down what we decided that our photoshop/illustrator file info was i.e. size etc. If anyone feels like sharing their math with me, that’d be great. I should have a sketch up by tonight.

 

Also, is anyone else having trouble figuring out the layout?  It hard to start the sketch on top of the bus but I can’t really get a handle on what my sizes are w/o it  if that makes sense….maybe it’s time to turn on the air conditioner- I’m frazzled and really really really hot…..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sizing

  1. Bus: 541.65″ long x 9dpi = 4875 pixels/300dpi = 16.25″
    You can replace the other dimensions in the formula to get the other final sizes.

    Zamboni: 160″ x 30dpi = 4800/300 = 16″

  2. lucybelles says:

    k- thanks- we have TWO weeks on this one right? :)

  3. No. But you have FIVE more days.

  4. lucybelles says:

    it’s funny… you make it sound like it’s such a long time but we also have other classes and jobs :) it’s allgood….just thought I’d try :)

  5. lucybelles says:

    ps- I thought I changed my ‘avatar’ but it’s still showing this dumb fake looking quilting square….

Leave a Reply

