TONIGHT WE DINE IN HELL. No seriously, get in the car. We’re going.

I really want to punch myself for attempting this in a week. Anyway he’s mostly there, just need to finish rendering everything. The background is gonna stay how it is now. Scenery just looked stupid and cluttered the composition and I think a plain BG suits this kind of image better. I already know that X item of clothing is missing or X isn’t colored at the moment so no need to mention those. Tell me what you think of the logo though. Should I have it on there or not?

About zetareactor32

I am a lizard who is also a man. I draw too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to TONIGHT WE DINE IN HELL. No seriously, get in the car. We’re going.

  1. Since the piece is essentially an advertisement for the team, having the logo is a nice touch. How will the line work be handled? Will it stay that loose pencil like aesthetic, fade away with the painting, or look manly?

  2. lizardman32 says:

    The lines will be faded with some areas emphasized.

  3. Okay… So far so good. I realize that a week is tough to get something like this job to a finely tuned finished piece. If possible, the dead need to be from other teams in the NHL. Ottawa is a Wester Conference team so the others should be also.

    The logo: I suggest giant in the background. Play with it.

  4. lizardman32 says:

    Yes I forgot to mention that the dead are the Penguins; their rival.

  5. janeysoeem says:

    I’m liking this a lot, the composition and mood is great. The color and style difference of the logo makes it stand out too much so it seems unnatural sitting in the corner like that.

  6. Yeah, like Janey and Rainey said. The only thing bothering me is the different style and color of the logo. Opaque in the background? Be like me!

  7. Spatracus says:

    I AM SPATRACUS

Leave a Reply

