AL the OCTOPUS!

Here is my thumbnail. Its extremely rough. My plan is to make Al look like he is pulling himself out of the background like he is coming to get you. I will have some props here and there in his tentacles but not exactly what you see here. I am also not exactly sure on my back ground shape but am thinking the round one is more appropriate being that it references the shape of a hockey puck. Al is the mascot for the Detroit Redwings so I chose it because of the tension between them and the Nashville Preds. What do you think gang?

About ursinesophisto

I get bored!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to AL the OCTOPUS!

  1. I like the idea of him pulling himself out of the background shape, and the smaller diamond helps do that better for me due to a better balance of Octopus to Diamond. The muscle bound tentacles are a disturbing thought and that’s awesome considering how strong octopi can be. Alot of images of Al, have a small number of suction cups visible on the underbelly of the tentacles. Maybe drop the angle of his brow a bit, so it cuts more across the eyes to help get a more pissed off/terrifying octopus look? Cool stuff, man, I look forward to seeing it.

  2. Actually, having seen the dreaded Dead Wings octopus on many occasions, I must say I’m having trouble with the biceps and forearms on an octopus. I think being a little more true to scale but with bone breaking grip on the frame may be a little better. And knowing quite a few Wings fans you’d better include the logo on a larger scale than just on the arm. The octopus himself doesn’t say, “RedWings.”

  3. lucybelles says:

    well… what if had a jersey on or s/t?

Leave a Reply

