Antique Armaments – 2

Here is a refined version of my earlier sketch. Their forms have been tightened, with a few changes to facial shape, hair, etc. Coloring, texturing, and finishing will be done tonight and tomorrow after work.

Matt C.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Antique Armaments – 2

  1. lizardman32 says:

    I like your idea; I thought of doing a steampunkish thing with detailed antique technology. Even though this is rough I would recommend playing up the curve of the shoulder on the man with the rifle. The way the seam on his shirt goes now looks like he doesn’t have much shoulder behind the stock, which a gun connoisseur would pick up on pretty quick. Very Nice.

  2. I really like the imagery you are using. I dont have as much problem withthe shoulder behind the stock as I do with the parasol umbrella the lady is holding. Detailing the inside would really help. Love the shape they are framed in to prevent bleed aswell. Janey and I both said we were using the same idea today at school. Nice way to handle this client request.

Leave a Reply

